Anne M Cropper

Inspirational shooting

August has begun and it’s off to a good start. I decided it has been too long since I picked up my camera so I took a little stroll through the yard to see what I could find…Image This little guy was a having a swell time chilling on the Calendula. By the way I believe that Calendula was the herb of the year in 2008, it makes great healing salves and comes in beautiful oranges and yellows. If your not familiar with this plant ally look it up at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calendula
Image This is another nest based project of mine made of gauze, glue and embroidery thread. I’ve been thinking of making a human size nest out of these materials. Its rather ethereal feeling I think.
Image A busy bee on the Daisies. Thanks for stopping by!
 
This entry was published on August 5, 2012 at 10:56 am and is filed under home. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

